Our steering group members

Members of the Young Dementia Network steering group have been invited to join due to their personal or professional knowledge and experience of young onset dementia.

They utilise their personal profile, contacts and networks for the purpose of influencing more widely.  They volunteer their time to attend our meetings.  The steering group is made up of the following people.

Tessa Gutteridge

Chair, Young Dementia Network and Programme Director for Young Onset Dementia, Dementia UK

Find out more

Michael Booth

Living with young onset dementia and former carer

Find out more

Dr Janet Carter

Associate Professor Old Age Psychiatry, UCL and Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist at North East London NHS Trust

Find out more

Emma Crozier

Family member and Trustee, Dementia UK

Find out more

Caroline Grant

Family member and CEO South East and Central Mind

Dr Hilda Hayo

Chief Admiral Nurse / CEO
Dementia UK

Find out more

Dr Jacqui Hussey

Consultant Old Age Psychiatrist and lead Consultant for the Memory Clinic in Wokingham, Berkshire Healthcare Trust

Find out more

Jennifer Keen

Head of Policy
Alzheimer’s Society

Find out more

Rachael Litherland

Innovations in Dementia

Find out more

Prof Jan Oyebode

Professor of Dementia Care
Faculty of Dementia Studies, University of Bradford

Find out more

Prof Jacqueline Parkes

Professor of Applied Mental Health, Lead for Dementia Research, University of Northampton

Find out more

Dr Isolde Radford

Policy Manager
Alzheimer’s Research UK

Find out more

Diana Smith-Harris

Family member and former social worker

Find out more

Nikki Zimmermann

Direct Support Services Lead
Rare Dementia Support

Find out more